Soimpact

For true social changemakers, no idea is too little. With the power of community, small ideas can turn into real change.
Let us bring out the social changemaker in you with the #SOIMPACT Bootcamp! The Top 3 teams will get up to $3,000 co-matching fund^ each, with a chance to additional grant opportunities!
Kickstart small ideas into action and bring about real change today. Only ten teams will be selected for the bootcamp.
The #SOIMPACT Bootcamp is a series organised by *SCAPE and UNFRAMED.
REGISTER

• Validate or invalidate your idea
• Iterate your idea: User testing, gather feedback, reiterate (at least twice)
• Obtain community buy-in (crowdfunding, validation of idea)
• Join a community of changemakers and meet like-minded people

WHO: Students or young professionals aged between 15 and 35 years old and have identified a clear social or environmental challenge.

WHY: Looking to have an impact by tackling an existing social or environmental challenge, relevant to Singapore, and to the region.

WHAT: Have an idea, initiative or prototype, to address this challenge and that requires validation.

HOW: With a team willing to commit part-time to develop the initiative further, with all core members available on the following Key Dates.

DateTimeProgramme
12 May 2018 (Sat)1/2 DayPitching For Good Masterclass
19 May 2018 (Sat)9am to 6pmKick-off Workshop
25 May 2018 (Fri) / 26 May 2018 (Sat)1 hour between 1pm to 7pmCoaching Session I
1 Jun 2018 (Fri) / 2 Jun 2018 (Sat)1 hour between 1pm to 7pmCoaching Session II
6 Jun 2018 (Wed)7pm to 9:30pmCrowdfunding Masterclass
11 Jun 2018 (Mon)7pm to 9:30pmPitch Session
6 Jun 2018 (Wed) – 8 Jul 2018 (Sun)Closes 8 Jul 2018 (Sun) 2359hrsCrowdfunding Campaign Closes
13 Jul 2018 (Fri)Announcement of Results
^Funding model may differ between editions.

Kickstart small ideas into action and bring about
real change today